NCS: Come pack with me!

On Monday 18th July 2016, I will set off on week 1 of National Citizens Service (NCS). This is the most adventurous week, where I will be camping for 5 days and 4 nights. I will be camping in a tent on Exmoor, in Somerset. For this week I will be doing loads of crazy activities from kayaking to climbing so I need loads of comfy clothes.

I have even managed to come up with my own list of all the stuff I will be taking:

  • T-shirts
  • Technical T-shirt
  • Base Layer
  • Hoodies
  • Waterproof Coat/trousers
  • Vest top
  • Underwear
  • Trousers
  • Leggings
  • Onesie
  • PJ’s
  • Swim wear

Then for footwear I will be taking:

  • Walking Boots
  • Trainers
  • Trainers to get wet
  • Flip flops
  • Slippers

Then non clothing items:

  • Snacks
  • Packed Lunch
  • Sleeping Bag/pillow/blanket
  • Toiletries
  • Hair brush
  • Sun glasses
  • Sun cream
  • Note pad+ pen
  • Mobile/ear phones + charger
  • Camera
  • Money
  • Towels
  • Water bottle
  • Cups, plates, bowls etc
  • First aid kit
  • Hand gel/tissues
  • Power bank
  • Plastic bags
  • Torch

That’s it I am off to NCS tomorrow, super scared, nervous and freaking out!

One thought on “NCS: Come pack with me!

Leave a Reply

